crashing through

So two weeks into the fitness regime has seen about two and half kilos drop off and a good deal of discomfort endured. I’ve been alternating walking with gym visits, circuit classes mostly. Those classes are hardcore, especially on my back and the wrist I broke about five years ago on Mt Dromedary.

The push ups: I’ve avoided push ups since I stopped playing football but now I throw myself at them, desperate for them to be less painful; desperate for the set to be complete.

The Falklands…they seem so far away but I will keep going because that’s the only choice really available. I am planning to go to Frenchman’s Cap in March, and maybe the South West Track in October. They should toughen me up.

About rustichello

A rather too quiet fellow of little reknown.
This entry was posted in domesticity, things belonging to the emperor and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

