a long hard look at myself…

And it wasn’t too bad, I did a fitness test yesterday and it wasn’t catastrophic. I believe my friendly Gymdude, who administered the test, used the words: “reasonable level of fitness.” I could have kissed his pecs at that point.And when we did the weigh in, it was a long way from the biggest loser.

At 105kg and 24.5% body fat I was comfortably in the upper band of healthy. I was stoked, believe me, because I had thought it would be something along the lines of “mate, how are you still alive?”Thankfully he thought I could lose eight to ten kgs but really the goal was to get more value out of the muscle I am already carrying. A strategy I endorsed heartily!

I ran, which I hate and did three ks in seventeen and half minutes, puffing and snorting all the way. Then I did a kilometre on the rower, and then a whole bunch of weights and stuff. I kinda lost interest by that stage. By the time he said “one hundred crunches” it was all I could do to repeat my little mantra: I will go to the Falklands; I will go to Patagonia; I will walk my arse off.

It will hurt, I know it, the before and the after. But for the present my abs are as sore as can be but the rest of me is ready for more tomorrow.

 

About rustichello

A rather too quiet fellow of little reknown.
This entry was posted in domesticity, things belonging to the emperor and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

